Business Victor Harbor board of directors

2017 AGM at Investigator College

The Business Victor Harbor 2017-18 annual general meeting was held on September 4 at Investigator College, Victor Harbor.

It was the chance for members to see the multi-million dollar senior college facility and to be treated to a delicious meal provided by students and staff from the college.

Chairman Nick Gormley paid tribute to outgoing administrator of 10 years and life member Gayle Garrett who had decided not to stand for re-election.

As well as the election of officers, members also heard about SafeWork SA’s education program which provides the opportunity for business people to receive advice from SafeWork SA on improving their work site safety and developing risk assessments which can assist with gaining additional work, as well as keeping the work environment safe.  Those present were assured that education officers were not allowed to report to SafeWork SA inspectors on what they had seen during site visits.  Business Victor Harbor hopes to host another visit from the education section of SafeWork SA in the future for a more lengthy presentation.

The new board for 2017-18 includes:

Chairperson – Nick Gormley

Deputy Chairperson – Eli Bickley

Treasurer – Scott Vowles

Board members: Derek McIlroy, Graeme Jameson, Graham Erickson, Helen Arnold, Mark Richards, Paul Franke, Richard Foggo and Stephen Roberts.

The position of Administrator remains vacant and a decision will be made in coming weeks about how Business Victor Harbor plans to fill this role.

[wonderplugin_gallery id=”3″]





You might also like ...